JESUS IS THE SAME YESTERDAY ,TODAY AND FOREVER

Jesus is the I AM

In English, Is, denotes present and the power of the present is that it was there yesterday and will be there tomorrow and is today.
Thus it is continuous as long as it exists. However was denotes past and has a limit ;it is not continuous.

1John 4: 2 declares that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh at least in the KJV version. The “is ” is present tense which when mentioned by the first person become ” I am “.Hence Jesus is the ” I AM “.He is the same yesterday today and forever

Jesus is everlasting hence is God .The I am who redeemed Israel out of the wilderness and the I am who gave his life to redeem the world from its sins by his own blood. A look at the scriptures proves this .

1.CREATION
Jesus is the I AM that created the world.John boldly declares that Jesus is God and that he created the world. Thus he was there from the beginning and was not just a blip in history as some people portray him.

Gen 1:1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

John 1:1-2 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
The same was in the beginning with God.

ABRAHAM’S ENCOUNTERS

Jesus shocked the Pharisees when he said that he was there even before Abraham and that Abraham rejoiced in his day. The Pharisees understood clearly that Jesus was saying that he was with Abraham yet he was not even fifty years old !

Yet when we read the scriptures we see that Jesus actually was with Abraham when he visited him with two others.

Jesus said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Before Abraham was, I am.John 8:58

Gen 18:1-14 And the LORD appeared unto him in the plains of Mamre: and he sat in the tent door in the heat of the day;
And he lift up his eyes and looked, and, lo, three men stood by him: and when he saw them, he ran to meet them from the tent door, and bowed himself toward the ground,
And said, My Lord, if now I have found favour in thy sight, pass not away, I pray thee, from thy servant:
Let a little water, I pray you, be fetched, and wash your feet, and rest yourselves under the tree:
And I will fetch a morsel of bread, and comfort ye your hearts; after that ye shall pass on: for therefore are ye come to your servant. And they said, So do, as thou hast said.
And Abraham hastened into the tent unto Sarah, and said, Make ready quickly three measures of fine meal, knead it, and make cakes upon the hearth.
And Abraham ran unto the herd, and fetched a calf tender and good, and gave it unto a young man; and he hasted to dress it.
And he took butter, and milk, and the calf which he had dressed, and set it before them; and he stood by them under the tree, and they did eat.
And they said unto him, Where is Sarah thy wife? And he said, Behold, in the tent.
And he said, I will certainly return unto thee according to the time of life; and, lo, Sarah thy wife shall have a son. And Sarah heard it in the tent door, which was behind him.
Now Abraham and Sarah were old and well stricken in age; and it ceased to be with Sarah after the manner of women.
Therefore Sarah laughed within herself, saying, After I am waxed old shall I have pleasure, my lord being old also?
And the LORD said unto Abraham, Wherefore did Sarah laugh, saying, Shall I of a surety bear a child, which am old?
Is any thing too hard for the LORD? At the time appointed I will return unto thee, according to the time of life, and Sarah shall have a son.

MOSES ENCOUNTERS’
Jesus is the I AM that talked to Moses face to face .He is the very Lord who wrote on the tables of stone the ten commandments. Yet God is a Spirit .Yes but when one is with Jesus one is with God and thus Moses called him Lord ,the very one who wrote the commandments on stone.

10 And the LORD delivered unto me two tables of stone written with the finger of God; and on them was written according to all the words, which the LORD spake with you in the mount out of the midst of the fire in the day of the assembly. Deu 9:10

But if I with the finger of God cast out devils, no doubt the kingdom of God is come upon you. Luke 11:20

THE I AMS IN THE GOSPEL THE SAME WITH THE OLD TESTAMENT

Moses was sent by I AM who I AM .The I AM was manifested in the flesh when he came on earth to die for the sins of the world and to resurrect back to glory. Jesus called himself I am ,the same I AM who sent Moses.
A look at these declarations put out the doubt that Jesus is God ,come in the flesh.

And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.Ex 3:14

35 And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.John 6:35

12 Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.John 8:12

I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.John 10:9

I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.John 10:11

Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:John 11:25

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.John 14:6

15:1 I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.John 15:1

13 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last.Rev 22:13

Thus when he says ” I am ” , the word says ” He is ” .we also should say so.

However profane bible versions corrupt the name of God which is blasphemy by saying ” has ” and not is .They subject Jesus the everlasting one to the confines of time which degrades him and mocks his deity.

This is inspired by the Antichrist Spirit which refuses to glorify Jesus Christ as The Lord and God. This is blasphemy and it is imprinted in all bible versions that deny that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh.

Grace and Peace,

Arthur Owiti

